Leadership Team, Teaching and Support Colleagues

Leadership Team

Andrew John Headteacher
Liz Wood Deputy Headteacher and SENCO
Elaine Nicklin Assistant Headteacher: Personal Development, Behaviour and Welfare
Ben Utting Assistant Headteacher: Teaching, Learning and Assessment
Graham Parker  Assistant Headteacher: Curriculum, Assessment, Timetable

Year Teams

Rebecca Dawbarn Head of Sixth Form
Alice Brindley Assistant Head of Sixth Form
Darren Bidle Head of Year 11
Kate Sully Head of Year 10
John Cordeaux Head of Year 9
Anna Wavell Head of Year 8 
Mark Setchell Head of Year 7


Teaching Staff


Design and Technology

Neil Bugdale  Head of Faculty
Sophie Bryant Second in Faculty
Kelly Bales  Technology Teacher
Anna Wavell Technology Teacher 
Pete McIntosh Technology Teacher 
Nick Wesley  Technology Teacher 
Jo Dixon Technology Teacher i/c Food
Graham Parker Technology Teacher & Assistant Head
James Barron  ICT/Computer Studies i/c KS4
Wayne Kettle ICT/Computer Studies i/c KS3 and KS5


Jessica Kenton-Barnes Head of Faculty 
Rachel Kidd Second in Faculty  
George Cates Lead Practitioner Literacy
Audrey Harris English Teacher
Nick Jones English Teacher 
Judith Hurren English Teacher 
Cally Osborne English Teacher 
Sofia Lorenzini-Young English Teacher 
Nicky Whiting English Teacher 


Ian Bright Head of Faculty 
April Jennings Second in Faculty
Mark Setchell Humanities Teacher
Kate Sully History Teacher 
Alice Brindley History Teacher 
Joe Sayce History Teacher 
Helen Bouttell Head of RS and Philosophy & Ethics
John Cordeaux Religious Studies
Jolene Blackthorn Head of Personal Development/Citizenship & Student Leadership
Helen Edmondson Head of Geography 
Rebecca Dawbarn Geography Teacher
Ben Utting    Geography Teacher & Assistant Head
Darren Bidle Geography Teacher
Carlo Roberts Geography Teacher
Business Studies, Enterprise and Economics
John Brierley Head of Department
John Allerhand Economics Teacher

Modern Foreign Languages

Connie Wind-Avery Head of Faculty 
Nicola Young Subject Leader Spanish
Stephanie Browne Languages Teacher 
Aurelie Hill Languages Teacher 


Tom Daunt  Head of Faculty 
Peter Crowley Second in Faculty 
Gareth Daniels Maths Teacher Third in Faculty
Charlotte Woolton  Maths Teacher 
Maria Shannon Maths Teacher 
Rebecka Tysoe Maths Teacher  (maternity leave)
Jo Gilding Maths Teacher 
David Sedgwick Maths Teacher
Carole Galloway Maths teacher (maternity cover)

Creative Arts including Music, Art, Drama, Media Studies, Photography

Elaine Humpleby  Head of Faculty   
Darren Harvey Second in Faculty and Head of Music
Chris Causon Music Teacher
Tina Fern  Art Teacher 
Jane Harris Art Teacher
Debbie Money  Head of Drama
Anna Lawrence Drama Instructor 
Vicky Moore Media Studies Teacher 


Jamie Leeder Head of Faculty
Rebecca Leverington Second in Faculty 
Richard Trubshaw  Acting Head of Physics
Wayne Chapman Head of Biology
Rachael Gathercole Head of Chemistry
Katie Baldwin Science Teacher
Lynn Tate Science Teacher
Ed Little Science Teacher 

PE Department

James Panayi Head of Department
Jon Richards Second in Department
Mel Kersey PE Teacher
Tony Schamp PE Teacher
Jo Dyer PE Teacher
Social Sciences Department 
Peter Jones Head of Department
Sarah Leeds  H&Sc Sociology Psychology
Elaine Nicklin H&Sc Sociology & Assistant Head



Support Teams

Carole Astley PA to the Headteacher

Special Educational Needs & Disability (SEND)

Teaching Assistant Team

Stephanie Grand HLTA SEND
Rachael Richardson    HLTA SEND
Roslyn Howes TA
Orla Wyatt TA
Karen Dawson TA
Teresa O'Callaghan TA
Sara Turner TA
Natasha Neilson TA
Bev Trigg TA
Michaela Martin TA
Harry Bedder TA
Marianna Vannucci TA for High Ability PP
Lynda Norman TA for Pupil Premium
Josh Moore TA for Maths
Charlotte Beardmore TA for English
Nicole Wones TA for English
Will Tregear TA Foundation/The ARC
Ruth Lessells TA Personal Development, Behaviour, Welfare
Hannah Taylor TA Science
Jayne Clark SEMH Worker

Faculty Higher Level Teaching Assistants (HLTAs)

Polly McGill Maths
Carole Harris English

Pupil Premium

Penny Nielsen Student & Family Services Leader (maternity leave)

Inclusion Team

Matt Price Head of Inclusion
Helen Cunningham Senior Inclusion Coordinator 
Dawn Adams Inclusion Coordinator
Amy Bugdale Inclusion Coordinator
Carol Purton Student Training Centre
Rebecca Bell Attendance Support

IT Support

Andrew Aiano Network Manager
Gary Marsh Service Technician
Julian Woods Web Editor

Cover Team

Kelvin Jackson Cover Supervisor
Wendy Wicks Cover Supervisor
Deirdre Jenner Cover Supervisor
Sue Rose Cover Coordinator

Science Technicians

Rebecca Baldwin Senior Science Technician
Gareth Clements Science Technician
Jane Bush Science Technician
Megan Whitlock Science Technician
Alison Finch Technology Technician
Ben Stocker Technology Technician


Anne-Louise Nugent Library Teaching Assistant

Administration and Main Office

Ann Burton Office Manager
Helen Gaze PA to Deputy Head and Leadership Team
Julie Stearman Administrator to Heads of Year and Sixth Form
Julie Hansell Secretarial Assistant 
Jo Morton Receptionist
Dawn Moody Secretarial Assistant SEND
Neil Harrison Resources Assistant
Sheena Holmes Resources Assistant


Debs Smith Data Admin
Gillian Lake Data Admin
Tina Gent Exams Officer
Jacquie Rowell Data Admin
  Student Liaison Officer

Finance Team

Louise Reid Finance Officer
Helen Skoyles Finance Assistant

Community Team

Lisa Parsons Lettings Administrator

Premises Team

Peter Forsith Caretaker
Daniel Goldstein Caretaker (cover)

Cleaning Team

Carol Thomas Cleaner
Jade Harwood Cleaner
Kathleen Powles Cleaner
Theresa Coman  Cleaner
Tracey Bedford Cleaner
Joanne Smith Cleaner
Valerie Forsith Cleaner
Julie Cotton Cleaner
Barbara Skoyles Cleaner
Melinda Bartha Cleaner


Get in touch

Joomla forms builder by JoomlaShine
Go to top